Clare Politics is the largest and oldest non-partisan politics society at Cambridge. The goal of the society is to bring leading figures from the world of politics and current affairs to Clare to discuss pertinent contemporary issues, giving students amazing access to exciting people. All of our events are free and open to the students, fellows, staff and the public alike. In the coming year we will host speakers such as Dominic Grieve, Natalie Bennet, and Margaret Hodge, talking on topics as diverse as devolution and sexual harassment on university campuses. We often collaborate with other societies, particularly within Clare; our aim is to give a platform to as wide a range of views and campaigns as possible, so if you would like to get involved, please get in touch.







There are 4-6 events per Michaelmas and Lent term. They usually start in the early evening and are held on any day between Monday and Friday, lasting for one hour. The formats of the events vary, but there is usually a rough balance between panels and individual speakers. Each event is put up on Facebook with the exact details specified there.